Nutria

IMG_6314

Tonight, Rob and I went for a walk around a park.  At one end of the park is a little pond, and in that pond were nutria.  There were at least 2 large ones swimming around and I was trying to get close enough to get a good picture.  Imagine my surprise when I came across 3 young ones playing near the edge of the pond.  Rob soon joined me and we enjoyed watching their antics for quite a while.

IMG_2568

Pretty soon we started back to the van, but not before watching 2 ducks eating some bread someone had dropped earlier.  Much to my surprise, one of them got territorial and started charging me.  Thankfully, I was able to discourage him and we continued on.

IMG_2570

On our way back to the car, Rob spotted a wild rose bush and captured its beauty forever.

IMG_6317

Leave a Reply

